Weekend Roundup, Leap Year Edition

Posted on February 27th, 2020 03:27 PM EST


Hey, squaddies!

Leap Day’s comin’. You down for a Frogger marathon? No? Well then, let’s use that extra day for some Squad!

February 28
4:00 PM PT (Midnight UTC, 29/2)

Aussie Mod Playtest[discord.gg]

5:30 PM PT (0130 UTC, 29/2)

Squad Ops: Regular Event[squadops.gg]


On this day in 1933, Nylon[en.wikipedia.org] was first produced, leading to massive improvements in fields ranging from clothing to food packaging to parachutes.

February 29
12:00 PM PT (2000 UTC)

Project Awesome: Modded Madness


Julius Caesar created the Leap Day[en.wikipedia.org] in 45 BCE. He probably knew what he was doing.

March 1
All Day

Official Squad Showdown[discord.gg] signups close. Hurry!

11:00 AM PT (1900 UTC)

Rivals: SPiT vs SRG[discordapp.com]

12:30 PM PT (2030 UTC)

Squad Ops: SOTT Advanced[squadops.gg]

Looking Ahead
Get your A-Team assembled by March 4th — that’s when Squad Community Cup[discordapp.com] signups open!

Signoff
See you next week, squaddies! Don’t forget to wash your damn hands.

Submit your event[www.wrike.com] to see it featured here!

Offworld out.
Click here for the source of this article RSS Feed

Share This Article